So as a teenage girl I obviously hate my natural hair, cause we all do right? The grass is always greener ey. 

  

  

Anyway I have worn extensions for about 2/3 years now and as you can imagine my hair wasnt in the best condition! 

As a child I was pretty much bald until the age of six, with the odd few tufts of blonde curls. I was so obsessed with having long locks that I used to run around my garden in a long blonde wig (I’m pretty sure my neighbours thought I had a long haired twin.)  

 Moving on

I’ve never really liked my natural hair so I have always straightened it and worn extensions and bla bla bla. When I was in Milan I had a weave in and if I went swimming it would literally turn to dreadlocks, I couldnt wash my hair properly and it was just a lot of hassle to be honest! So when I came home for 3 days to pack some stuff I asked my mum to help me get the damn thing out, which in the end was a massive relief! 

   
   
For the first time in a long time I’m finally embracing my natural curls, and with my Turkish sun tan I really love my new hair and it feels healthier than ever! 

  
    
    
 Goodbye Weave – Hello Curls! 

Thanks for reading! Milly xxx

Leave a comment